2017: Reset, Rebirth

I need to share with you my achievement: I have completed my PhD! Since this platform was crucial to the process – the gruelling and unrelenting journey filled with self-doubt – I now invite you to celebrate this huge milestone with me. The journey ahead is formidable. But for now I sit and marinate in this moment…

uhuru494

Graduation day at University of Cape Town, flanked by my biggest supporters who have given me life and pray for me on a daily: my parents

uhuru580

I find it so serendipitous that an author of literary fiction was conferred an honorary doctorate on the day of my graduation: Zoe Wicomb, who can be spotted on the right side of this photo with a fierce afro.

… another jewel in my crown is being snatched by Stellenbosch University upon completion of my PhD. I am honoured and ready to serve our students: DECOLONISED EDUCATION IN OUR LIFETIME

2 thoughts on “2017: Reset, Rebirth

Leave a Reply

